The Tyranny of Vaginal Birth

Not my words, I swear, but I loved the phrase.  You see, I’ve just discovered Momversations (and I’ve added them as a link for your viewing convenience), which brings together some of the more renowned mommy bloggers (some of my favorites like Heather from Dooce or Rebecca from Girl’s Gone Child and of Babble fame) to talk about mom issues.  They recently did a video bit on vaginal birth vs. c-section, not in terms of what’s prefered but more talking about the guilt so many women feel about having a c-section.  As I finally got around to writing up my own birth story (now posted as a page on this here blog), I thought it was a very apropos topic to share with the group.  Enjoy, and be sure to check out other videos on the website – these ladies rock.

Leave a comment