Burping is Contagious

I never considered myself as someone who burps.  Unless I’m drinking beer straight from the bottle, I could probably go months without burping.  My husband is the same way, or I should say was the same way. 

Sitting on the couch last night, we both caught ourselves burping when I commented, “Is it just me, or have you noticed that we both burp more ever since the small one was born?”  He responded in the affirmative, and we both sat baffled by the fact that our constant fixation on getting our little guy to burp, congratulating him on his burps, commenting to each other about how loud and frat boy like his burps are has somehow turned both of us into burpers.

Parenthood is weird.

Leave a Reply

