No news

So the full moon thing was a bust, as I assumed it would be. 

And now, I’m living in a low pressure system and I’ve had nary a contraction. 

I think we’re too prepared.  The thank you cards are written and mailed.  The car seat is installed and inspected.  The bag is packed, the clothes are clean, the house is tidy, the baby stuff is organized, the car’s oil has been changed, the dog’s been washed, work is all wrapped up and the couch even got professionally cleaned yesterday.  This sounds like a perfect recipe for being 2 weeks late, 80% effaced or not.

Boo.  I think I’ll just go home early and go to bed.

Leave a Reply

