Funny things said to me at the gym

I arrived at the gym about 15 minutes early for me prenatal swim class yesterday afternoon, so I decided to stick my feet in the warm water pool to pass the time.  This marked funny/awkward incident No. 1:

Old Lady: When are you due?
Me: In three weeks – so I’m in the home stretch.
Old Lady: You know, I never had kids myself, but I work with lots of animals.  And when a horse is near labor, milk would start to leak from her tits – has that happened to you?
Me: Uh, no.
Old Lady: (points to the scab on my knee) You hurt your knee.
Me: Yup – I fell.
Old Lady: Don’t do that anymore.

Later after class, I was in the locker room and a mother was changing with her 3 year old daughter.

3 year old: (pointing at me) That’s a big belly.
3 year old’s mom: (looking embarassed) there’s a baby in there.
3 year old: EEEWWWWWW!

Leave a Reply

