Fly girl

It’s a cool, rainy day here in Virginia, so while getting dressed this morning I opted to pull on socks and wear real shoes (aka not sandals) for the first time in quite a while (probably since June).  Which made me think – there’s something else I haven’t done for a while when it comes to clothing…

I haven’t buttoned a pair of pants or zipped up a fly in at least three months.  I think it was late May when the last of my non-maternity pants failed to close and ever since I’ve been pulling on bottoms as if they were sweat pants.  How odd.

Leave a Reply

