Sudden Shooting Hip Pain

Well this is fun.

Nothing like walking back from lunch after having treated oneself to a hamburger of the fast food like but not exactly fast food variety (god bless Five Guys) only to find yourself debilitated by a sudden onset of shooting hip pain on both sides.  The walk has officially become a waddle.

I’m now using a cardboard box to prop up my legs under my desk (all this is complicated by my having chosen a dress today – oh modesty).  I was going to walk home to work from the couch, but fuck it.  I might as well get used to being uncomfortable.  It’s not like this is going to get easier.  Tonight I’ll just have to use a thicker pillow between my legs to keep my hips aligned.  Oh the potential for that last sentence to be turned into a goldmine of pre-pubescent jokes…

Leave a Reply

