Ultrasound in T minus 5 hours

And instead of being excited, I’m nervous.  I’m sure it’s just my inner paranoia, or my latent feelings of doubt relating to having turned down all assortment of prenatal testing and knowing that it would be “too late” to do anything if we find out we’re have a Republican or something equally awful (trying desperately to make jokes at my husband’s expense instead of contemplating the myriad of tragic genetic and developmental diseases I may learn about this afternoon). 

It doesn’t help that the small one got it’s mom’s sick sense of humor and decided to not really kick at all this weekend.  Couldn’t you at least wait until you’re born to drive me crazy?  You are so grounded. 

Leave a Reply

