I’m outa here!

So I told my boss yesterday afternoon that I was leaving for the new job but that I could give her three weeks.  Today she decided that, as I have nothing to do (and honestly haven’t since I’ve started working here), I may as well make today my last day.  Sweet!  I still get paid for two weeks (so I’m only out one week’s pay vs. three), my health insurance is intact through May (and the new job’s insurance kicks in on June 1), and now I have fours weeks off, as I don’t report for duty until May 30th.  I haven’t had four weeks off since college!

Quitting has never felt so good. 

One Response to “I’m outa here!”

  1. Sara Says:

    Congrats! and 2 weeks pay too! That’s great.

Leave a Reply

