When it rains…

One amusing feature about being pregnant (and it is totally not surprising at all) is that you notice babies and pregnant ladies everywhere. That being said, the funny thing about my pregnancy so far is that everyone I know who is pregnant is due in October. As in there are now three couples who were in attendance at our wedding who are due in late October like us. In fact, it might even be four, but I think my second cousin is probably due earlier than that (also a wedding guest).

I guess it’s too soon to know a ton of people due later than me (given that I’ve just passed the “second trimester so go tell the world” threshold myself), and I probably wasn’t paying as much attention to pregnancy news or dues dates before I was pregnant, but I do find this hilarious. What is it about January that enhances fertility? Cabin fever? The extra holiday weight? Snuggling for warmth?

The last time this sort of grouping happened was February, when two of our couple friends and my cousin all gave birth within a week of each other.

Leave a Reply

